Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct Announced for August 8th, 2018!

What a way to get people prepped up for the Super Smash Bros. Melee grand finals. Yes, there will be a Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct happening on August 8th, 2018.

The direct information was initially revealed at the Super Smash Bros. Melee tournament at the EVO 2018 event before their grand finals match began.

super-smash-bros-ultimate-nintendo-656x369.png

The Nintendo Versus Twitter account shared more details about the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct moments after. The direct will likely be live-streamed on Nintendo’s YouTube channel–which you can find by clicking here. Anyway here’s what the Twitter account said,

“Tune in 8/8 at 7am PT for a Super Direct livestream, featuring new game information delivered by director Masahiro Sakurai.”

The Nintendo Versus Twitter account also shared news for other regions concerning the direct’s live-stream schedule. Here are the times for the other time zones:

Times for Different Time zones:

  • 10:00 am ET
  • 11:00 pm JST
  • 4:00 pm CEST
  • 3:00 pm BST

Though we don’t have specific information about what’s going to be shown in the direct, it’s quite charming to see a direct be announced out-of-left-field. Leave it to Nintendo to be sneaky about their direct announcements. Whether it’s a showcase of a new feature, mode, or character–be sure to check here when the “new” Super Smash Bros. Ultimate news releases.

What do you think about this news? What do you expect to be shown off during this Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct? Let us know on Facebook and Twitter, and follow us for more news on Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, and everything gaming too!

Leave a Reply

0
%d bloggers like this: