Articles Games News SquareEnix

Life Is Strange 2 First Episode Release Date Announced

Life is a very strange thing. Dontnod Entertainment and Square Enix made it even stranger in Life Is Strange, a 5-episode story-driven game released in 2015. Life Is Strange followed the story of Max Caufield, a high school girl who has the ability to rewind time, and the strange events that occur after that day. I highly recommend that game, and its prologue Life Is Strange: Beyond the Storm which follows the other protagonist in Life Is Strange, Chloe Barnes and her friend Rachel.

Fans were wondering when the next game would be released, and it’s coming sooner than we thought. Life Is Strange 2 is slated to release its first of five episodes on September 27th. The episodes are hopefully going to be released on a quicker timetable than the first game which took nine months. That wait was excruciating, you just wanted to keep playing.

Not much is known about the game so far, except that it will take not place in Arcadia Bay, the setting for the first two games. Also, Captain Spirit will be an arching theme in this game, coinciding with the release of the free Life Is Strange episode The Adventures of Captain Spirit being released on June 26th. This will have story consequences in the new game, so play wisely.

I’m looking forward to this game, I want to see what they do. It is available on PC, Xbox, and PS4. If you haven’t played the first game, play it before this one so you have a sense of what is going on because it can get a bit heavy at times.

Want to stay up to date on Life Is Strange 2 news? Follow us on Facebook and Twitter, and keep an eye on the website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s