Adventure News PlayStation 4 Xbox One

Spyro: Reignited Trilogy Announced For The PS4 and Xbox One!

After years of chatting about “When will Spyro’s glory days return?” it seems his solitude in Skylanders has reached its breaking point. The Spyro: Reignited Trilogy was announced for the PS4 and Xbox One.

The trilogy contains Spyro The Dragon, Spyro: Ripto’s Rage!, and Spyro: Year of the Dragon all revamped from the ground-up! Meaning, he’s receiving the Crash treatment.


Spyro: Reignited Trilogy was announced on the Spyro The Dragon Twitter account and consumers also received an amazing trailer alongside its announcement. The release date, developer, and platforms were shown in the trailer. The game will be developed by Toys for Bob on PS4 and Xbox One and will release on September 21st.


As a small Easter egg for PS4 fans who purchased the Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy, you can re-watch the trailer by entering the code on the Warp screen–according to the Crash Bandicoot Twitter account. Start the game-up and scroll over to the Crash Bandicoot: Warped title screen. Then, input the following code: Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right Square. The trailer should appear afterwards.

The Crash Bandicoot Twitter account released a comedic demonstration with the suited mascot online too. It was a fun sight to watch if I do say so myself.

It’s a no-brainier that Spyro finally received the HD treatment he deserves. It’s shocking to see the game on another platform besides the PS4. Sony made the Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy a timed-exclusive on their platform–so it’s nice to see this game release elsewhere.

This makes us question whether PC and Nintendo Switch owners will be able to receive Spyro’s roasts alongside Xbox One and PS4 owners. Also, will other cartoon-y mascots or games make the shift to HD soon? Crossing my fingers for Ape Escape. We’ll have to wait to find out. Maybe at E3?

What do you think about this news? What console will you #UnleashTheDragon on? Let us know on Facebook and Twitter, and follow us for more news on Spyro: Reignited Trilogy, and everything gaming too!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s